Home HopHost Sukau Rainforest Lodge

Sukau Rainforest Lodge

HopHost since 03 June 2017

Address C/O Borneo Eco Tours, Lot 1, Pusat Perindustrian, Kolombong Jaya, Mile 5.5, Jalan Kolombong,,
Town : Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Country : Malaysia
Facility : Community based tourism
Welcoming swaps : All year

Go to the website

Contact

Telephone number : +60 88-438 300

Sukau Rainforest is a special place for our Ambassadors Lea and Simon. Indeed, this is where they met for the first time!

In 2016, Sukau Rainforest Lodge celebrated its 20 years of existence. A great success for a 20 room hotel located in the middle of the jungle, confronted with the hazards and challenges of the surrounding wilderness.

The secret of their success: a strong commitment in offering an exceptional and unique experience to visitors.

Imagine waking up along the Kinabantangan River, one of the richest in terms of biodiversity around the world. Listen in bed as the symphony of the jungle begins: gibbons, hornbills, birds singing, simply magical.

It is 6 am, the perfect time for a morning cruise in the river meanders. The show begins with the spotting of proboscis monkeys (endemic of the island of Borneo). A giant lizard has just made its appearance! A little further away, pygmy elephants (also endemic) can be seen feeding along the river. The long awaited moment arrives: the master of the premises makes his appearance. Majestic and elegant, the Orang Outan climbs from tree to tree in search of his favorite delicacies. The local guides will direct your eyes so you do not miss any part of the show.

It is 8:00AM, time to head back to the lodge for a terrace breakfast on the riverbank. The opportunity to share your adventures with other visitors from around the world, and to exchange with the local hosts who are always happy to communicate with guests.

The rest of the day focuses on interpretation and understanding of the surrounding natural life. The guides play a leading role in ensuring that your holiday runs smoothly. All locals, they know the region to perfection and will respond without hesitation to all of your questions.

It is 4:00PM, time to meet at the pontoon for the second cruise of the day. This natural zoo will never cease to surprise you. How can all of these wild animals live together?

6:00PM, time to return to the Lodge for a well deserved rest. The perfect occasion to try a local rice alcohol cocktail, a secret recipe known only by Noah the bartender.

Difficult to fall asleep after such an emotional day, the images keep popping up in our heads. Thats what we call a successful and unforgettable experience!

In parallel, Fernando D. Rulloda and his team are working hard to keep their model status in terms of responsibility and sustainability through the implementation of many eco friendly practices: waste management, energy and water management, employee personal development opportunities, no detail is left behind in order to be a leading lodge in the area and an inspiration for others.

Sukau Rainforest Lodge is a lifetime experience that no one should miss during their visit in Borneo.

PS: Sukau Rainforest Lodge belongs to Borneo Eco Tours, chaired by Mr. Albert Teo. The company was our main donor during our search for financial support in order to prepare our quest for authentic tourism across Asia.

Sukau Rainforest Lodge is a lifetime experience that no one should miss during their visit in Borneo.

No Comments

No comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Other HopHosts in the same location:

Accueil HopHost Sukau Rainforest Lodge

Sukau Rainforest Lodge

HopHost depuis le 03 juin 2017

218
Adresse C/O Borneo Eco Tours, Lot 1, Pusat Perindustrian, Kolombong Jaya, Mile 5.5, Jalan Kolombong,,
Ville : Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Pays : Malaysia
Structure : Hôtels et chambres d'hôtes
Accueille les trocs : Toute l'année

Allez sur le site

Contact

Numéro de téléphone : +60 88-438 300

En 2016, Sukau Rainforest Lodge célébrait ses vingt années d’existence. Une réussite pour un hôtel localisé dans la jungle, confronté aux aléas et challenge de la nature sauvage environnante.

Le secret de la réussite: un fort engagement dans la perspective d’offrir une expérience exceptionnelle aux visiteurs.

Imaginez donc: vous vous réveillez le long de la rivière Kinabantangan, l’une des plus riches en termes de biodiversité dans le monde. Il suffit de tendre l’oreille et la symphonie de la jungle commence: gibbon, hornbills, chants d’oiseaux, simplement magique.

Il est 6h du matin, l’heure parfaite pour une croisière dans les méandres de la rivière. Le spectacle commence avec l’observation de singes nasiques (endémique sur l’île de Borneo). Un lézard géant vient de faire son apparition! Plus loin, on observe des éléphants pygmée (également endémiques) se nourrir le long de la rivière. Le moment tant attendu arrive: le maître des lieux fait son apparition. Majestueux, élégant, l’Orang Outan grimpe d’arbre en arbre à la recherche de ses mets favoris. Les guides locaux sauront guider vos yeux afin de ne rien manquer du spectacle.

Il est 8h, retour au Lodge pour un petit déjeuner en terrasse sur le bord de la rivière. L’occasion de partager ses impressions avec les autres visiteurs, venus du monde entier, et d’échanger avec les hôtes locaux, des employés toujours heureux de communiquer avec vous.

La suite de la journée se concentre sur l’interprétation et la compréhension de la vie naturelle environnante. Les guides jouent un rôle prépondérant dans le bon déroulement du séjour. Tous locaux, ils connaissent la région à merveille et répondront sans hésitation à toutes vos interrogations.

Il est 4h de l’après-midi, rendez vous au ponton pour une nouvelle croisière. Et décidément, ce zoo naturel ne cesse de nous surprendre, comment ces êtres sauvages cohabitent-ils les uns avec les autres?

18h, retour au Lodge pour un repos bien mérité. L’occasion de goûter un cocktail local à base d’alcool de riz dont seul le barman Noah à le secret.

Difficile de s’endormir après une telle journée, les images tournent en boucle dans nos pensées. C’est ce qui s’appelle une expérience inoubliable et réussie!

En parallèle, Fernando D. Rulloda et son équipe s’activent pour garder un modèle de Lodge responsable à travers l’implémentation de nombreuses pratiques eco friendly: traitement des déchets, gestion de l’énergie et de l’eau, développement personnel pour chaque employé, rien n’ai laissé au hasard en vue d’être un Lodge leader dans le secteur et une source d’inspiration pour les autres.

Sukau Rainforest Lodge est la visite d’une vie, à ne pas manquer lors de votre visite à Borneo.

Pas de commentaire

Aucun commentaire

Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire.

Autres HopHosts dans les environs: