Home HopHost Namlang-Himal Village

Namlang-Himal Village

HopHost since 30 October 2015

218
Address near Chaugan - P.O Bir
Tehsil Baijnath
Town : Bir
Country : India
Welcoming swaps : All year

Go to the website

Contact

Telephone number : 00 (91) 98 57 19 20 83

A little heaven

Namlang-Himal Village is a small paradise located in the Kangra Valley, at 1400 meters high in the Himalayan Mountains. The peace that rules here will really soothe you after a few days in New Delhi ! The environment is gorgeous, with the view of mountain landscapes, the small villages, and an exceptional fauna and flora. The village is located near Buddhists temples.

In Bir, two cultures are mixed, since it is an Indian mountain village and a colony of Tibetan refugees. People from both communities are employed in Namlang-Himal Village, and get full-time jobs instead of seasoning jobs.

Where you stay

The guests sleep in traditionally build bungalows or studios and can take all their meals at the restaurant. The specialty here is Ayurveda medicine (traditional Indian medicine, that can cure all kinds of pathologies). You can comme for a cure, for a few weeks or a few months. Some guests became sponsors of the guesthouse by buying their own studio, and come every year!

Thematic stays can be organized, with activities such as yoga, visits of the region, courses of local cuisine, jewelry, drum jam, nutrition advices… It is also possible to try paragliding in the mountains!

Germaine also organises ecotourism trips two or three times during the year, in India or Nepal.

Anaelle Simon, HopAmbassador

Welcome to Namlang-Himal Village!

We can’t wait to welcoming you!

1 good practice:

Name Tags Category
Windows / Walls out of recycled bottles bouteille, recyclage, recycled bottles Construction and Lay out, Energy, Waste Management

No Comments

No comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Other HopHosts in the same location:

Accueil HopHost Namlang-Himal Village

Namlang-Himal Village

HopHost depuis le 30 octobre 2015

Pancarte, Namlang Himal
Bungalow, Namlang Himal
Bungalow, Namlang Himal
Statue, Namlang Himal
Nature, Namlang Himal
218
Pancarte, Namlang Himal
Bungalow, Namlang Himal
Bungalow, Namlang Himal
Statue, Namlang Himal
Nature, Namlang Himal
Adresse near Chaugan - P.O Bir
Tehsil Baijnath
Ville : Bir
Pays : India
Structure : Hôtels et chambres d'hôtes
Accueille les trocs : Toute l'année

Allez sur le site

Contact

Numéro de téléphone : 00 (91) 98 57 19 20 83

Un petit paradis

Namlang-Himal Village est un petit paradis situé dans la vallée de Kangra, à 1400 mètres d’altitude dans les montagnes de l’Himalaya. is a small paradise located in the Kangra Valley, at 1400 meters high in the Himalayan Mountains. La paix qui règne ici vous apportera le plein de calme, après quelques jours à New Delhi ! L’environnement est magnifique, avec une vue sur les paysages montagneux, les petits villages, et une faune et flore exceptionnelles. Le village est situé proche de temples Bouddhistes.

A Bir, deux cultures cohabitent, puisqu’il s’agit d’un village montagnard indien mais aussi une colonie des réfugiés tibétains. Les deux communautés sont représentées dans les employés de Namlang-Himal Village.

Où vous resterez

Les visiteurs dorment dans des bungalows ou des studios traditionnels et peuvent prendre tous leurs repas au restaurant. La spécialité ici est la médecine Ayurvédique (médecine traditionnelle indienne, qui traite tout type de pathologies). vous pouvez venir pour une cure, pour un week-end, ou pour plusieurs mois. Certains visiteurs sont même devenus des supports de la guest house en achetant leur propres studios, et y viennent chaque année !

Des séjours thématiques peuvent être organisées, avec des activités comme le yoga, des cours de cuisine locale, de bijouterie, de percussions, de nutrition… Il est également possible d’essayer le parapente dans les montagnes !

Germaine organise aussi des séjours écotouristiques une à deux fois par an, en Inde ou au Népal.

Anaelle Simon, HopAmbassador

Bienvenue à Namlang-Himal Village!

Nous avons hâte de vous recevoir !

1 bonne pratique :

Nom Mots clés Catégorie
Fenêtres / Murs en bouteilles de verre recyclées bouteille, recyclage Construction et Aménagement, Energie, Gestion des Déchets

Pas de commentaire

Aucun commentaire

Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire.

Autres HopHosts dans les environs: