Home HopHost Kiulu Farmstay

Kiulu Farmstay

HopHost since 03 June 2017

218
Address Jalan Perumahan Kionsom
Town : Tamparuli, Tuaran, Sabah, Malaysia
Country : Malaysia
Facility : Community based tourism
Welcoming swaps : All year

Go to the website

Contact

Telephone number : +60-88-438300

The Kiulu Valley is a small area of ​​Tuaran District – the northwestern part of Sabah, a Malaysian’s state located on the island of Borneo. Its name (Kiulu) was derived from a plant called Tulu, which is a small bamboo that grows commonly on the banks of the river.

Agriculture is the main source of income for local communities in Kiulu Valley: rubber plantations, rice fields, vegetable gardens, orchards, the region exudes calm and tranquility.

Albert Teo, managing director and founder of Borneo Eco Tours, is behind this project. He planned a community development project in Kiulu Valley through his Borneo Ecotourism Solutions and Technologies Society (BEST) NGO. It aims to transform a location into an integrated ecotourism destination that includes the farm, the homestays and outdoor adventures such as quad biking, buffalo breeding, river tubing, forest hiking…all the while discovering the Dusun indigenous culture.

The main objective of the Kiulu Valley is to alleviate poverty among local communities by creating new incomes and employment opportunities – a social entrepreneurial approach that serves as a catalyst for community development and sustainable capacity building.

The Kiulu Valley is committed to using local resources (accommodation, activities and people) in order to maintain cultural practices while developing a rural tourism that relies on the training of hosts and the connection between families, products and/or activities.

The Kiulu Valley is unique in its kind. An ideal place to discover the natural beauty of the region and creating memorable travel experiences.

PS: Borneo Eco Tours was the first donor in our search for financial support to prepare our quest for authentic tourism across Asia.

Come discover and enjoy the rural life in Sabah!

No Comments

No comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Other HopHosts in the same location:

Accueil HopHost Kiulu Farmstay

Kiulu Farmstay

HopHost depuis le 03 juin 2017

218
Adresse Jalan Perumahan Kionsom
Ville : Tamparuli, Tuaran, Sabah, Malaysia
Pays : Malaysia
Structure : Tourisme communautaire
Accueille les trocs : Toute l'année

Allez sur le site

Contact

Numéro de téléphone : +60-88-438300

La vallée de Kiulu est une petite région du district de Tuaran – la partie nord-ouest de Sabah, en Malaisie, sur l’île de Borneo. Son nom (Kiulu) a été dérivé d’une plante appelée Tulu, qui est un petit bambou qui pousse couramment sur les rives de la rivière.

L’agriculture est la principale source de revenus pour les communautés locales de la vallée de Kiulu: plantations de caoutchouc, rizières, potagers, vergers, la région respire le calme et la tranquillité.

Albert Teo, directeur général et fondateur de Borneo Eco Tours est à l’origine de ce projet.  Il a envisagé un projet de développement communautaire dans la vallée de Kiulu à travers son ONG Borneo Ecotourism Solutions and Technologies Society (BEST). Celui-ci vise à transformer un lieu en destination d’écotourisme intégrée qui comprend la ferme, la maison d’hôte et l’aventure en plein air telles que le quad, l’élevage de buffles, la baignade dans les cours d’eau, la randonnée en forêt. Le tout, en découvrant la culture indigène locale des Dusun.

L’objectif principal de la vallée de Kiulu est d’atténuer la pauvreté parmi les communautés locales en créant de nouveaux revenus et des opportunités d’emploi – une démarche d’entrepreneuriat social qui sert de catalyseur pour le développement communautaire de la région.

La vallée de Kiulu s’est engagée à utiliser les ressources locales (hébergement, activités et personnes) en vue de maintenir les pratiques culturelles tout en développant un tourisme rural qui repose sur la formation des hôtes et à la connexion entre les familles et les produits ou activités environnants.

La vallée de Kiulu est unique en son genre. Un lieu idéal pour découvrir la beauté naturelle de la région. Une expérience qui restera dans vos souvenirs de voyage.

 

La vallée de Kiulu est unique en son genre. Un lieu idéal pour découvrir la beauté naturelle de la région. Une expérience qui restera dans vos souvenirs de voyage.

Pas de commentaire

Aucun commentaire

Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire.

Autres HopHosts dans les environs: