Home HopHost Castel Camping Le Brevedent

Castel Camping Le Brevedent

HopHost since 02 July 2014

Le Manoir
218
Le Manoir
Address Route du Pin
Town : Le Brévedent
Country : France
Facility : Campings
Welcoming swaps : April to September

Go to the website

Contact

Telephone number : +33(0)2 31 64 72 88

The camping is located in the Normandy countryside, more precisely in the Calvados, not far from Lisieux.

Raphaël Bony is the manager of the Castel camping Le Brèvedent. He is the son and grandson of the domain’s owners, who are very involved in the camping activity. Every Sunday evening, Mrs Gurrey reveals the history of the place, of the region and of the family settled here for over 200 years. This takes place in the old Manor’s living room.

The reception is warm and responsible, the food is local and organic, and the park is woody and colorful.

Swimming pool and pond (with canoes !) are available.

Families and kids are very welcome. The camping equipment is very convenient : there is a biberoneria within the precincts of the Manor with all the necessary equipment to the babies’ comfort : bottle warmer, baby-cook, microwave, sterilizer, and even a park to distract “baby” while his bottle is warming.

Le Brévedent also has a Kids Club which offers many activities for children, such as walks and forest plays to help them (re)discover the fauna and flora.

Another feature of the camping : music has a special place in the activity.  The family like music, and some family members even work in this area. Acoustic concerts are organized, and all musicians are welcome to come and participate in these soft and intimate evenings which usually talke place in the Manor’s bar, for a journey into another world.

Finally, the food is organic and local : the cidre comes from the Ferme des Bruyères Carré in Moyaux (5 km from the camping), the honey and the rillettes come from a producer located in Le Faulq, less than one mile from the campsite.

Le Brévedent offers three diferent kinds of accommodation :

  • Traditional camping pitches, or premium ones for even more comfort,
  • Luxury mobile homes for up to 6 people,
  • The tent Lodge, 24 sqm near the forest.

Welcome Castel Camping Le Brevedent !

We can’t wait to welcoming you !

  • Swap offers to be made in English or French.

3 good practices:

Name Tags Category
Le herbs garden du Brèvedent Aromatic Garden - Agriculture and catering
Sac en tissu le Brèvedent Cloth Bag VS Plastic Bag bag, gift, plastic, plastique Waste Management
Producteurs bio devant la brigade de Julien Lemarié Local food supply chain alimentation, circuits courts, food, fooding, local, local product, market, repas Agriculture and catering, Local Development

No Comments

No comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Other HopHosts in the same location:

Accueil HopHost Castel Camping Le Brevedent

Castel Camping Le Brevedent

HopHost depuis le 02 juillet 2014

Le Manoir
218
Le Manoir
Adresse Route du Pin
Ville : Le Brévedent
Pays : France
Structure : Campings
Accueille les trocs : Avril à Septembre

Allez sur le site

Contact

Numéro de téléphone : +33(0)2 31 64 72 88

Le camping est installé en campagne normande, plus précisément dans le Calvados, non loin de Lisieux.

Raphaël Bony, gérant du Castel camping Le Brèvedent est le fils et petit fils des propriétaires des lieux, aussi très présents dans l’activité. Tous les dimanches soir, Madame Gurrey dévoile dans le salon d’époque du Manoir l’histoire des lieux, de la famille (installée ici depuis plus de 200 ans !) et de la région.

L’accueil est chaleureux et responsable, la nourriture est bio et locale, le parc est boisé et coloré.

Piscine et étang (avec canoë !) sont à disposition.

Les familles et les enfants sont particulièrement bienvenus. Tout est fait pour que les vacances se passent au mieux : une bibonnerie dans l’enceinte du Manoir, équipée de tout le matériel nécessaire au confort des bambins : chauffe-biberon, baby-cook, micro-ondes, stérilisateur, et même un parc pour faire patienter « baby » pendant que son biberon chauffe.

Le Brévedent possède aussi un Kids Club qui propose une multitude d’activités pour les enfants, notamment des promenades et jeux de pistes en forêt afin de les (re)sensibiliser à la faune et à la flore.

Autre particularité du camping : la musique, qui a une place de choix dans l’activité.  La famille du Brèvedent a la musique dans la peau, certains même en vivent. Des concerts acoustiques sont organisés, et tous les musiciens sont les bienvenus pour venir participer à ces soirées douces et intimistes souvent dans le bar du Manoir pour un véritable voyage dans un autre monde.

Enfin, on y mange des produits bio et locaux : le cidre vient de la Ferme des Bruyères Carré à Moyaux (5km du camping), le miel et les rillettes proviennent d’un producteur situé à Le Faulq, à peine plus d’un kilomètre du camping.

Sur son terrain, Le Brévedent propose 3 manières différentes de séjourner :

  • Les emplacements de camping traditionnel, ou premium pour encore plus de confort,
  • Les luxueux mobil-home pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 6 personnes,
  • La tente Lodge, 24m² en bordure de forêt.

Bienvenue Castel Camping Le Brevedent !

Nous avons hâte de vous accueillir !

  • Propositions de troc à adresser en français ou anglais.

3 bonnes pratiques :

Nom Mots clés Catégorie
Producteurs bio devant la brigade de Julien Lemarié Circuits courts alimentaires alimentation, circuits courts, local, marché, producteurs locaux, repas Agriculture et Restauration, Développement Local
Sac en tissu le Brèvedent Sac en tissu VS sac plastique cadeau, plastique, sac, tissu Gestion des Déchets
Le herbs garden du Brèvedent Jardin aromatique - Agriculture et Restauration

Pas de commentaire

Aucun commentaire

Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire.

Autres HopHosts dans les environs: